About Me

I am a second year Computer Engineering student at the University of Waterloo. I am interested in many things in various different aspects of life, more specifically engineering and science 🦾

I was born in New Delhi, India but soon moved to Canada at the age of 4. Growing up, I was rapidly adapting to the Western culture while also possessing the roots of my Indian heritage. I was able to read, write, and speak in 3 different languages (Hindi, English, and French) shortly after my move to Canada 🇮🇳🇨🇦

As I grew older, I picked up a strong passion for the sport of basketball. Seeing and playing the sport with my brother developed my love for the game along with watching the Toronto Raptors of course. I then played the sport competitively for 8 years, even taking my talents to an international level 🏀

In my sophomore year of highschool, I began producing music instrumentals as a source of recreation. During the 2020 pandemic, producing became very serious and I produced over thousands of instrumental beats. From marketing my music on Instagram, all the way to collaborating with Billboard Producers, I was able to sell my work to artists around the world while making long lasting connections 🎹

My passion for software development continues to grow. Topics such as machine learning, blockchain, and even backend architecure spike my interest and continue to grow my love for this field on a daily basis. In the future, I plan to work in several fields of software engineering, particularly working with backend systems. 👨🏽‍💻